Man, woman and preschooler creating a little piece of permaculture paradise in the suburbs of Adelaide, South Australia.


2 Responses to About

  1. cooper says:

    I was very happy to find your website via twitter. After a quick read I am looking forward to reading in more detail.
    I am currently working in Sydney but also live in Fukuoka Japan with my wife & 3 boys.
    In Fukuoka we live in the suburbs but also have a small farm (畑) about 15 minutes bike ride from our house. I grow herbs and vegetables and imported a wood fired pizza oven which I set-up near the raised garden beds for continental herbs.
    Our land was once rice fields however the trees that now grow down one end of the land restricts sunlight to mature the rice and the land was unused for the past 20 years.
    I started to grow herbs 3 years ago to the curiosity of the locals, now many of the locals who pass-by join us on weekend to make pizza using the fresh herbs. It has become a community oven for baking bread and children’s parties. Because we grow far more than we can eat, the locals have free fresh salads everyday during spring & summer. We even have an espresso machine & food smoker there.
    All the things you are doing with your plot, I also would like to achieve.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s